HS Volleyball

SICL All-Conference 2022

L to R Janessa Blomme,-1st, Shaylee Cooling-1st, Kenzie Kempf-2nd, Hailey Jack-2nd, Addy Shaull-H. mention, Kyla Roberts-H. mention

2022 Seniors

Coach Holly Kupka, Shaylee Cooling, Savannah Harmon, Kyla Roberts

2022 North Mahaska game

2nd Place North Mahaska Tournament

2022 Varsity Volleyball Head Coach Holly Kupka Asst-Grace Chizek Team members: Kyla Roberts, Savannah Harmon, Shaylee Cooling, Hailey Jack, McKenzie Kempf, Addy Shaull, Janessa Blomme, Kady DeMeulenaere, Heather Schafbuch, Ema Roberts, Jenna Rajtora, Jordyn Menicucci, Mackenzie Allee, Raegen Stowell, Caiya Schmidt, Serenity McClenathan, Nicole Gensley, and managers Lexi York, Clara Balvin and Nox Hanna.

2021 Team Members- Melana Blomme, Chelle Thys, Kyla Roberts, Trinity Donaldson, Savannah Harmon, Joey Kim, Shaylee Cooling, Hailey Jack, Kenzie Kempf, Anna DeMeulenaere, Kadynce DeMeulenaere, Addy Shaull, Janessa Blomme, Heather Schafbuch, Nata Tsartsidze, Kaylee York, Ema Roberts Managers-Colton Boyer, Emily Waline, Lexi York Head Coach Holly Kupka and Assistant Lauren Hobbs


2020 ALL CONFERENCE- Karlee Timm 1st team, Kayla York and Kayla Jack-2nd team, Olivia Van Waus and McKenzie Kempf-Honorable Mention. Kayla Jack All-District Volleyball.


2020 High School Volleyball Coaches- Head Holly Kupka Asst.-Hope Ely

Front row-Olivia Van Waus, Ashleen Nowotny, Kayla York, Rylie Timm, Karlee Timm, Kayla Jack, Aleya Roberts

Middle row- Tacy Andrews mgr, Trinity Donaldson, Shaylee Cooling, Melana Blomme, Chelle Thys, Kyla Roberts, Quincie Smith, Colton Boyer mgr

Back row- Hope Ely asst coach, Kaylee York, Hailey Jack, Heather Schafbuch, Janessa Blomme, Kenzie Kempf, Kadynce DeMeulenaere, Anna DeMeulenaere, Lexi York, Claudia Boyer, Addy Shaull, Holly Kupka head coach

Photo Gallery 2020 volleyball below


2019 POST SEASON HONORS- SICL ALL-CONFERENCE- Amber Cooling 1st team, Karlee Timm 2nd team, Olivia Van Waus and Kenna Weiermann Honorable Mention.

2019 VOLLEYBALL- Coaches Holly Kupka and Hope Ely

Rachel DeRycke, Makenna Weiermann, Amber Cooling, Morgan Rhinehart, Rylie Timm, Ashleen Nowotny, Aleya Roberts, Karlee Timm, Kayla Jack, Olivia Van Waus, Chelle Thys, Courtney Rhinehart, Melana Blomme, Kyla Roberts, Trinity Donaldson, Shaylee Cooling, Hunter Conaway

2018 ALL-CONFERENCE SELECTIONS- 1st team setter-Haley Coats, 1st team Libero-Shary Hinshaw, 1st team-Macie Boots and Amber Cooling, 2nd team-Jolynne Schnebbe, Honorable mention-Olivia Van Waus and Chloe Burmahl.

ALL-DISTRICT- Macie Boots and Amber Cooling

2018 South Iowa Cedar League Runner-up Regional Runner-up




Kills per Season- Chelsea Gryp 339 2011-12

Aces per Season-Chelsea Gryp 87 2011-12

Assists per Season-Jenna Hansen 446 2011-12

Digs per Season-Shary Hinshaw 333 2017-18

Block Assists per Season-Dani Kunz 36 2013-204

Solo Blocks per Season-Dani Kunz 98 2013-14

Most Team Wins in Season- 16-8-0 2017-18


Kills Chelsea Gryp 28 vs Monte 10-13-2011

Blocks Dani Kunz 16 vs IMS 10-29-2013

Assists Haley Coats 48 vs N Mahaska 9-15-16

Digs Sarah Smith 34 vs Tri Co 9-19-2007

Aces Sarah Smith 12 vs Monte 10-3-2007

2017 All-Conference Honors

Macie Boots-1st Team Player Haley Coats-2nd Team Setter Shary Hinshaw-2nd team Libero

Mandi Niemeyer and Amber Cooling-Honorable Mention

2017 Post Season Honors

Macie Boots- All District Volleyball and All State Honorable Mention

2017 Tournament Trail- HLV beat English Valleys, Winfield-Mt. Union, and lost to Springville in the Regional Finals.

2017 Varsity Volleyball Coaches Holly Kupka and Asst. Connie Niemeyer

Seniors- Mandi Niemeyer, Emma Cheney, Mariah Doran, Charlee Fruendt, Madison Weiermann,

Juniors-Haley Coats, Shary Hinshaw, Macie Boots, Jolynne Schnebbe, Chloe Burmahl, Jessica Chapman, Makenna Nowotny, Annah Pierce, Jordan Van Lancker, Shelby McCarl

Sophomores-Alyssa Kunz, Amber Cooling, Morgan Rhinehart, Alyssa Pierce, Rachel DeRycke, Alyssa Kunz, Makenna Weiermann

Freshmen-Kayla Jack, Aleya Roberts, Olivia Van Waus, Karlee Timm, Rylie Timm, Ashleen Nowotny, Jasmine Young, Jordan York

Managers-Tacy Andrews, Bobbi Jo Baetsle, Kayla Yor

2017 Pink Out Night